About

Our
People

Our People

At Mount Academy, we have caring, dedicated and hard-working people supporting our students. They’re deeply committed to quality instructional practices, innovative curriculum delivery, challenging athletic programs, and adventurous extracurricular activities.
Rebecca Babiak

U16 Girl's Head Coach

Rebecca is the Head Coach of the U16 Girl's team.

rbabiak@mount.academy

Stephen Champion is co-founder and chief operating officer at Mount Academy
Stephen Champion

Chief Operating Officer

Stephen Champion is a co-founder of Mount Academy and the Chief Operating Officer.

schampion@mount.academy

Chris Aiken

Assistant Head of School, Junior High | U15 Head Coach | Instructor

Chris Aiken teaches grade 9. He is also the Junior High Assistant Head of School, as well as the head coach of the U15 Boy's Team.

caiken@mount.academy

Cody Anthony

U18 Head Coach | Skills Coach

Cody Anthony is the U18 Men's Hockey Team Head Coach, as well as the Junior Skills program coach.

canthony@mount.academy

Emma Weatherbie

U18 Women's Assistant Coach

Emma Weatherbie is the assistant coach of the U18 Women's Hockey Team.

Olivier Filion

Director of Male Hockey | U17 Head Coach

Olivier Filion is the Director of Male Hockey, as well as the U17 Men's Hockey Team Head coach.

ofilion@mount.academy

Bailey Green

Instructor

Bailey Green teaches grades 7 & 8. She is also a Registered Dietician and provides nutritional services to students.

bgreen@mount.academy

Nelson MacAulay

Instructor | Goalie Development Coach

Nelson MacAulay teaches high school. He is also the Goalie Development Coach for all Academy teams and goalie skills participants.

nmacaulay@mount.academy

Kenny MacDougall

Headmaster | Director of Female Hockey

Kenny MacDougall is the Headmaster of Mount Academy. He is also the Director of Female Hockey and the Head Coach of the U18 Women's Hockey Team.

kmacdougall@mount.academy

Julia Ross

Assistant Head of School, Senior High | Instructor

Julia Ross teaches grades 11 and 12. She is also the grade 12 academic advisor and Assistant Head of School, Senior High.

jross@mount.academy

Stephanie Stewart

Instructor | Resource

Stephanie Stewart teaches grade 9. Stephanie also provides resource to students and facilitates the Duke of Edinburg program.

sstewart@mount.academy

Tim MacPhee

Business & Finance Manager | U15 Assistant Coach

Tim MacPhee is the manager of business operations and finance. Tim is also the assistant coach of the U15 Boy's Hockey team.

tmacphee@mount.academy

Integrated Sport Science Team

Kris MacPhee, M.SS, BA, CFSC
Director of Performance 
Travis MacIsaac, MSc. HB
Director of Mental Skills & Athlete Monitoring  
Bailey Green, RD
Registered Dietitian 
Morgan Campbell, Kin, CSCS
Director of High Performance & Education