About

Our
People

Our People

At Mount Academy, we have caring, dedicated and hard-working people supporting our students. They’re deeply committed to quality instructional practices, innovative curriculum delivery, challenging athletic programs, and adventurous extracurricular activities.
Alysha Filion

Director of Student Life

Alysha is the director of student life and residence life director.

anilin@themountacademy.ca

Andrea Morrison

Instructor | Middle CAS Coordinator

Andrea is a middle school instructor and the CAS coordinator.

amorrison@themountacademy.ca

Rebecca Babiak

U17 Girl's Head Coach

Rebecca is the Head Coach of the U17 Girl's team as well as the trainer for the U17 and U18 girls teams.

rbabiak@mount.academy

Brett McNeill

Instructor | Math/Science Lead

Brett McNeill teaches high school math and science. He is also the math and science lead teacher for the school.

bmcneill@mount.academy

Stephen Champion

Chief Operating Officer

Stephen Champion is a co-founder of Mount Academy and the Chief Operating Officer.

schampion@mount.academy

Cody Anthony

Director of Male Hockey | U18 Varsity Head Coach

Cody Anthony is the Director of Male Hockey & Director of Player Development. Cody is also the U18 Varsity Head Coach, as well as the U17 Assistant Coach.

canthony@themountacademy.ca

David Kerr

Instructor

David teaches high school math and English. David is also an assistant coach to the U16 and U18 Prep boys teams, and a dorm parent.

dkerr@themountacademy.ca

Olivier Filion

Director of Hockey | U17 Head Coach

Olivier is the Director of Hockey, as well as the U17 Men's Hockey Team Head coach and the assistant coach of the U18 Varsity team.

ofilion@mount.academy

Jennifer Jones

Instructor | Student Activities Coordinator

Jennifer is a high school English and history teacher, as well as the student activities coordinator.

jjones@themountacademy.ca

Nelson MacAulay

Instructor | Goalie Development Coach

Nelson MacAulay teaches high school history and art. He is also the Goalie Development Coach for all Academy teams and goalie skills participants.

nmacaulay@mount.academy

Kenny MacDougall

Headmaster | Director of Female Hockey

Kenny MacDougall is the Headmaster of Mount Academy. He is also the Director of Female Hockey and the Head Coach of the U18 Women's Hockey Team.

kmacdougall@mount.academy

Martine Boucher

Instructor

Martine is the grade 7, 8 & 9 French Immersion instructor. She is also a dorm parent.

mboucher@themountacademy.ca

Mathieu Boutin

U18 Prep Head Coach

Mathieu is the head coach of the U18 Prep team, and assistant of the U16 team. He is also a dorm parent.

mboutin@themountacademy.ca

Matt Gallant

High Performance Specialist

Matt is the high performance specialist for the Men's hockey and high performance skills program.

mgallant@themountacademy.ca

Nick Lund

Lead Strength Coach | High Performance Director

Nick coaches student-athletes at Synergy Fitness.

nlund@themountacademy.ca

Julia Ross

Assistant Head of School | Instructor | Guidance Counsellor

Julia Ross teaches grade 12. She is also the grade 12 academic advisor and Assistant Head of School. Julia is also the guidance counsellor.

jross@mount.academy

Stephanie Stewart

Instructor | Resource Coordinator

Stephanie Stewart teaches math and science. Stephanie also provides resource to students.

sstewart@mount.academy

Tanner Lund

U16 Head Coach

Tanner is the head coach of the U16 boy's team, assistant coach of the U18 Prep boy's team and a dorm parent.

tlund@themountacademy.ca

Tim MacPhee

Business & Finance Manager

Tim MacPhee is the manager of business operations and finance.

tmacphee@mount.academy

Integrated Sport Science Team

Kris MacPhee, M.SS, BA, CFSC
Director of Performance 
Morgan Campbell, Kin, CSCS
Director of High Performance & Education
Nick Lund, Kin, CSCS
High Performance & Education Instructor
Bailey Green, RD
Registered Dietitian